The Student Academic Affairs communications team, part of the Office of the Chief of Staff, provides centralized communications services and support to all Student Academic Affairs functional units as well as to the Vice Chancellor’s Office, the Graduate Division, and the Office for Postdoctoral Scholars.

Communications staff also serve on campus-wide committees to strengthen the quality of communications, create and share resources that benefit all SAA units, seek out collaborative partnerships, and promote and support the needs and perspectives of students and trainees at UCSF.

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Jeannine Cuevas, SAA and Graduate Division communications director, or Erik Rotman, SAA and Graduate Division communications coordinator.

SAA and the Graduate Division Communications Group Members

The following individuals have communications-related responsibilities in their respective SAA units and act as communications liaisons between their units and the central communications office for SAA.

Alece Alderson, Student Life

Adele Anfinson, Student Health and Counseling Services

Timothy Montgomery, Student Disability Services

Veronica Nepveu, Student Academic Affairs

Holly Nigorizawa, International Students and Scholars Office

Roberto Ramos, Student Health and Counseling Services

Jennifer Rosko, Student Life

Derek Tong, Financial Aid

Robert Turbyfill, Student Information Systems

Kyle Van Auker, Educational Technology Services

Susan Whitlow, Learning Resource Services

Rumpa Yeasin, Student Health and Counseling Services

Benjamin Wallen, Educational Technology Services